Former Chesapeake executive named president of the Marcellus Shale Coalition in Pennsylvania

The Marcellus Shale Coalition (MSC), whose executive board is composed of senior officials for several major oil and gas companies, announced that David Spigelmyer (former vice president of government relations for the eastern division at Chesapeake Energy Corp.) is now president of the coalition effective this week (See our Aug 30, 2013, blog post for more information). For more, read the full press release.